After four resignations. the ATP player council has filled the vacancies and made Kevin Anderson its president. After a spate if resignations hit the ATP’s Player Council in August, the organization has named four new players to replace those who departed.

Tennis Express

Novak Djokovic, John Isner, Vasek Pospisil and Sam Querrey resigned from the council to become part of the newly formed PTPA. Djokovic's fledging organization has gained support from top pros, and reportedly has about 200 of the Top 500 signed on.

Djokovic and the PTPA aim to give player-only representation to the players when it comes to negotiating prize money and rule changes on tour. They plan to incorporate women into the fold, but started out focusing on men, which was viewed as a mistake by many.

“I feel like we can all co-exist in the same eco-system,” said Djokovic, at the US Open last month. “It's very important for tennis players, being part of a very global sport, to have their own 100% player-only representation.”

The ATP announced on Tuesday October 13 that four new players have been elected to the ATP Player Council: Felix Auger-Aliassime (1-25 Singles), Jeremy Chardy (51-100 singles), John Millman (1-50 singles) and Andy Murray (At Large).

Auger-Aliassime, 20, is the youngest player in the Top 25. He is currently the World No. 22.

Kevin Anderson, formerly the ATP Player Council’s Vice President, will serve as its President.

The current ATP Player Council is as follows:

1-50 Singles: Kevin Anderson (P), Felix Auger-Aliassime, John Millman, Rafael Nadal
51-100 Singles: Jeremy Chardy, Yen-Hsun Lu
1-100 Doubles: Jurgen Melzer, Bruno Soares
At Large: Roger Federer, Andy Murray
Alumni Representative: Colin Dowdeswell
Coach Representative: Brad Stine